Two People

Photo credit: EisFrei, Flickr

Photo credit: EisFrei, Flickr

It began with trust,
We risked and trusted.
I risked,
Ardently and briskly,
Imaginative and spiritedly,
Created apparition.
Hurt, afflicted
deeply.

Ruthlessly,
You break me.
I fall back,
Backwards.
Floored, dismantled,
Foetal.
Get up,
I get up.
Take action,
I’m not losing.
My footing,
Gripping,
Holding.
I got distracted,
We were close.
I let you in,
Bruised,
Stricken,
Awakened by hurt.

I lose the fight,
Anger fire passion,
Make me strong.
Power,
Crucify,
I want you to feel it!
I let go,
Let go.
Trust me,
I trust you.
Love me,
I love you.
Severed trust,
Seduced, betrayed.
Retribution to be paid,
I let go,
I forgave you.

Leave a Reply

